Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Lafayette Inn & Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Lafayette Inn & Restaurant

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Lafayette Inn & Restaurant and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

William 23 days ago

"The Club" French Toast

The Sunday Brunch french toast (all 3 offerings- the powdered sugar Classic, the Club, and the Rasberry Melba were had in our party of 3) and ALL were DELICIOUS!! The food and service were excellent. We will diffinitely be returning and recommending to everyone we know. A True Gem in Standardsville!

La Vonne about 1 month ago

Blackened Bleu Burger

Excellent burger, this is the my boyfriend gets every time we eat here which is every other week!

Edmund 7 months ago

Classic French Toast

The best French toast I have ever had!

Rogill 12 months ago

Steak Frites

everything was excellent - salad (all fresh ingredients with a wonderful dressing), entree (steak perfectly done, tasty fries, and broccoli), wonderful bottle of white zinfindel wine from California, and desert (delicious local black raspberry ice cream), with really nice, attentive service. a very pleasent experience - will definitely return.

Theresa about 1 year ago

Signature Shrimp & Grits Bowl

Our meals at The Lafayette have been delicious! Every time we eat there we are pleased with the taste and appearance of our menu choices. We will be returning!

William 23 days ago

Classic French Toast

We all had versions of the french toast. We all commented how is thi so light yet so tasty. We moved to the area and found our saving restaurant, getting an excellent meal with great service.

Lynne 7 months ago

Jumbo Diver Scallops with Mushroom Risotto *

This is the perfect combination of flavors from the land and sea for every scallop-lover. The risotto was rich and creamy, with the onion and cheese providing flavors that enhance the freshness of the scallops. Very few can produce this dish with the tenderness and saltwater flavor of the scallops perfectly preserved. The balsamic glaze drizzled over the dish provided a spike of tartness that enhanced every flavor in the dish. This is definitely my go-to when I visit the Lafayette. Maybe next time the shrimp and grits - or maybe I'll stick with the scallops/ Tough choice!!

Williamhusseyjr 8 months ago

Family Meal #4 Sliced Pork "Butchers Cut" Steak

The quality of service we received was remarkable. Our server was on top notch. The food.... The best bleu cheese dressing I have ever tasted... The pork was perfect... Tea was fresh brewed.... The side of rice I ate was better than the steaks I've had in other places..... Ample parking.... clean atmosphere... friendly faces... This was my first visit to this restaurant... and I WILL be returning. 100 stars. Hands down the best place I have ever ate in my life. If Heaven was in the food industry, you could find God in this kitchen. Perfection! Sincerely, William

Williamojolly about 1 year ago

French Toast

Truly a memorable place. Loved the owners (including the four-legged ones), the food, the room, the atmosphere all together! Super warm and welcoming and very clean! 5 stars for sure! We look forward to visiting again soon! : )

Anne Marie about 1 year ago

Teriyaki Burger

It was fabulous. The service, the bar tender, the chief prepared food was all so phenomenal. Looking forward to going back when travel back to that area.